About Us CCA Current Executive

Officers

President

Julia Siemer
University of Regina
president@cca-acc.org

Vice-President

Monica Lloyd
Centre of Geographic Sciences
vicepresident@cca-acc.org

Secretary

Claire Gosson
secretary@cca-acc.org

Treasurer

Byron Moldofsky
University of Toronto
treasurer@cca-acc.org

Past President

Christopher D Storie
The University of Winnipeg
pastpresident@cca-acc.org

Interest Groups

Geovisualization and Map Design

Jeff Wielki
jeffwielki@gmail.com

History of Cartography

Byron Moldofsky
University of Toronto
byron@geog.utoronto.ca

Education

Claire Gosson
secretary@cca-acc.org

Mapping Technology and Spatial Data

Margaret Schweitzer
mschweit@lakeheadu.ca

Appointees

Membership Co-ordinator

Roger Wheate
University of Northern British Columbia
membershipcoord@cca-acc.org

Cartographica Editors

Monica Wachowicz / Emmanuel Stefanakis
University of New Brunswick
monicaw@unb.ca / estef@unb.ca

Cartouche Editor Team Leader

Roger Wheate
University of Northern British Columbia
Roger.Wheate@unbc.ca

Canadian National Committee (CNC) Chair

Roger Wheate
University of Northern British Columbia
Roger.Wheate@unbc.ca

CCA Representative on the Canadian National Committee (CNC)

Jeff Wielki
jeffwielki@gmail.com

Co-ordinator, National Map Exhibit

Janet Mersey
University of Guelph
jmersey@uoguelph.ca

Co-ordinator, National Children’s Map Competition

Karen Vankerkoerle
University of Western Ontario
kvankerk@uwo.ca

Student Representative

Alex Chen
studentrep@cca-acc.org

Webmaster

Monica Lloyd
Centre of Geographic Sciences
webmaster@cca-acc.org